Full screen

Find out more about our teaching staff, for our Foundation degree, BA (Hons) and PgDip courses.

Programme Director of Technical Training and Stage Management

Mark Simpson

FdA and BA (Hons) in Technical Theatre & Stage Management, PgDip in Theatre Costume

Jeff Bruce-Hay Head of Scenic Construction
Kate Jewitt Deputy Head of Scenic Construction

Alison Cartledge Lead Design Tutor

Gillian Tan Head of Video
Nick Ward Deputy Head of Video
Tim Bird Video Tutor

Matt Leventhall Head of Lighting
Anthony Arblaster Deputy Head of Lighting

Rob Pearce Head of Stage

Phil Clarke Production Manager
Jethro Walker Technical Supervisor (RADA Studios)

Laura Elias Props Tutor (maternity cover)
Jane Hutchison Props Tutor (maternity cover)
Elizabeth Rippin Props Tutor

Daniel Collins Head of Scenic Art

Rob Donnelly-Jackson Head of Sound
Marco Curcio Deputy Head of Sound

Diane Favell Head of Wardrobe
Helen Chattaway Deputy Head of Wardrobe
Pippa Batt Assistant Head of Wardrobe
Vari Gardner Wardrobe Assistant
Keisha Banya Hair and Make-up Lead Tutor

Ciara Fanning Interim Head of Stage Management
Sarah Buik Interim Head of Stage Management (parental leave cover)

Academy Associate Teachers

Paul Aspinall Wardrobe
Rupert Carlile Professional development
Alex Firth Technical management and production
Karen Hebden Professional development
Zara Janmohamed Professional development
Alice Jenkins Stage management
Matthew Scott Score reading
takis Alternative design
Tom Wilson Sound
Gary Yershon Music consultant